The Crew

Meet our dedicated team of conservationists, scientists and boaters who bring the mission of Sailors for the Sea to life.


Board Of Directors

Vice Chairman and Founding Member


Clean Regattas Director
Sailors for the Sea Director
Program Manager
Communications Manager

Science Advisors

Senior Scientist in the Department of Marine Chemistry and Geochemistry at the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Director and Distinguished Professor, Emeritus of Scripps Institution of Oceanography at the University of California
Alexander Agassiz Professor of Biological Oceanography at Harvard University
Executive Director of Harte Research Institute for Gulf of Mexico Studies
Associate Dean for Research and Administration at the Graduate School of Oceanography at the University of Rhode Island